Congressman Aaron Schock (IL-18)

Rep. Schock discusses trade agreements on Comcast Newsmakers
  • Schock Calls for Investigation into Chicago Housing Authority “Supervoucher” Program

    On July 28, 2014, Rep. Schock sent letters to the incoming HUD Secretary, Julian Castro and HUD Inspector General David Montoya regarding oversight of a new supervoucher program at the Chicago Housing Authority (CHA). According to a report released over the weekend, some families are receiving taxpayer-funded ‘supervouchers’ to rent in the city’s priciest high-rise condominiums.
  • House Passes Schock Measure by 2-to-1 Margin

    On July 17, 2014, the House of Representatives approved H.R. 4719, a bill that includes a tax reform measure introduced by Rep. Schock earlier this year, the Permanent IRA Charitable Contributions Act of 2014. The bill passed with bipartisan support by a vote of 277-130. Schock’s measure would create certainty for taxpayers and charitable organizations that rely on fundraising from IRAs.
  • Schock Amendment to assist low-income families passes House in T-HUD bill

    On June 10, 2014, Rep. Schock introduced a measure to benefit more families in need of support from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development’s (HUD) Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCVP, or “Section 8”).The measure was approved by the House as an amendment to the T-HUD bill.
  • Rep. Schock meets with Quincy Rotary during District Work Week

    On Wednesday, June 4, 2014, Rep. Aaron Schock visited with Rotary members in Quincy, Ill. He gave a brief synopsis about the latest happenings in Washington, and took questions from local business leaders about tax reform, foreign affairs, and job creation in the 18th Congressional District.
  • Rep. Schock keynotes event on Millennial Generation and Politics

    Rep. Aaron Schock joined fellow co-chair of the Congressional Future Caucus at an event in Washington, D.C. to discuss bipartisan solutions for America's policy questions. The event was hosted at the Microsoft Policy and Innovation Center in Washington, D.C.